Skip to content
Skip to content

IANA Elects 2018 Board of Directors and Officers

Contact: David Garofalo
301-982-3400, ext. 357

CALVERTON, MD, January 11, 2018 — On January 1, 2018, the Intermodal Association of North America installed its 2018 Board of Directors and officers, including three new members.

Adriene Bailey was elected to her second term as chairman of the Board. Bailey, a veteran of the intermodal industry, has held leadership positions at Yusen Logistics, Pacer International, CSX Transportation and the Southern Pacific Railroad.

“Adriene is a strong advocate for the intermodal industry and brings her extensive knowledge and insight to the table to benefit our membership,” said IANA President and CEO Joni Casey.

Serving along with Bailey as officers are Michael Wilson, senior vice president, Hamburg Sud North America, Inc., as vice chairman and Mark George, chairman, IMC Companies, as treasurer.

Additionally, the Board welcomed new members Shelli Austin, InTek Freight & Logistics Inc., representing the 3PL Division; Douglas Hoehn, Milestone Equipment Holdings, representing the Supplier Division; and Kevin Lhotak, Reliable Transportation Specialists, Inc., who was elected to an At-Large seat. James Newsome of the South Carolina Ports Authority was re-elected as a Marine Division representative. The term of service for each of these four board seats is three years, beginning January 1, 2018.

IANA’s roster of more than 1,000 corporate members includes railroads, ocean carriers, ports, intermodal truckers and over-the-road highway carriers, intermodal marketing and logistic companies, and suppliers to the industry. This roster gives IANA a unique position within the intermodal community, one which is authoritative, holistic and able to affect change that benefits everyone. IANA consistently supports the shared needs, interests, and goals of its diverse members — regardless of mode or function — with business solutions, education, and networking opportunities.

Back to Top